To celebrate the 50th anniversary of its arrival here Subaru Australia has released
special editions of its Outback, Forester and WRX vehicles.

Those with very long memories may recall the Subaru 360 and 1000 cars back in the
1960s but these were imported by specific dealerships prior to Subaru Australia’s
formation in 1973 as a national importer with its nationwide dealer network.

Early models included the 1400 GSR sedan, DL sedan and wagon and GF two-door
hardtop but the brand’s breakthrough came in 1978 with the arrival of the 4×4 Brumby
utility, the start of Subaru’s long-term commitment to all-wheel drive vehicles.

Since those humble beginnings over one-million Subaru’s have been sold in Australia.

There are five 50 Years Edition: Forester 2.5i, Forester 2.5i-S, Outback Touring XT,
WRX and WRX Sportswagon.

All models come with a 50 Years Edition badge and exclusive styling modifications and

The Subaru 50 Years Editions are available for purchase now at Subaru retailers
nationwide or through the Subaru.com.au. website. Customers are advised to contact
their local Subaru Retailer to secure their special edition model.

Forester 2.5i 50 Years Edition: $38,890
Forester 2.5i-S 50 Years Edition: $46,840
Outback Touring XT 50 Years Edition: $56,490
WRX 50 Years Edition: $47,690 (manual), $51,690 (CVT)
WRX Sportswagon 50 Years Edition: $52,190
Note: These prices do not include government or dealer delivery charges. Contact your
local Subaru dealer for drive-away prices.

About Alistair Kennedy

Alistair Kennedy is Automotive News Service and Marque Publishing's business manager and the company's jack-of-all-trades. An accountant by profession, he designs the Marque range of motoring book titles, operates the company's motoring bookshop on the NSW Central Coast and the associated web site, as well as its huge digital and hard copy database. Whenever we can escape from the office he does so to cover new vehicle releases and contributes news stories. Alistair's other interests include cricket and family history on which he has written three books.
Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *